Kindergarten Registration Starting Soon!

Posted on Tuesday January 16, 2024

The Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB) is delighted to announce that kindergarten registration for the 2024-2025 school year begins on January 22, 2024 and runs until February 9, 2024. 

Families are encouraged to register their child(ren), who will be turning four years old by December 31st, 2024. Having children registered by February 9th is a great benefit in the staffing and hiring process to help the school year start smoothly. Nonetheless, registration is never closed for eligible children.


How to register: 

The process for registration can begin online. Parents and guardians create a profile, fill out the online forms, review the required documents in the checklist, and then complete the registration in person at their local school. The RCDSB website has a school locator tool to find the home school(s) within your home address boundaries. The Kindergarten (Early Learning) webpage has been newly updated, laying out the process with ease. Schools are ready to accept in-person registration between January 22nd and February 9th, 2024.

Registration details, including school locator, documentation requirements, and more, can be found by visiting the RCDSB Kindergarten and Early Learning page here


About the Kindergarten Program:

The RCDSB kindergarten program focuses on the uniqueness of each child. Our kindergarten program is designed to foster growth and development through an inquiry-based, nurturing atmosphere. Children are encouraged to explore, learn, and thrive in a supportive community. French programs beginning in Kindergarten are offered in every family of schools (Deep River, Petawawa, Pembroke, Madawaska Valley, Opeongo, Renfrew, and Arnprior).


For our community partners:

Municipalities, libraries, daycare centers, Garrison Petawawa, and early childhood development centers can find an attached flyer to share with members of your community. 


For additional information, please reach out to your local school Principal or contact: 

Hannah MacMillan

Communication Officer

Renfrew County District School Board

613-735-0151 X 2215