RCDSB Welcomes Karthi Rajamani as the Newest Trustee

Posted on Wednesday February 28, 2024

Renfrew County, ON – The Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB) is pleased to announce the appointment of Karthi Rajamani to the Board of Trustees representing the Petawawa area, following the passing of long-serving trustee, Bryon Morris. Karthi Rajamani, who brings a wealth of experience to the RCDSB Board of Trustees, was sworn in at the February 27th, 2024 Board Meeting. 

Currently, the CEO of the Pembroke Library, Karthi Rajamani’s career has been marked by a commitment to promoting literacy, diversity, and inclusive environments. Her extensive experiences in governance, libraries, education, and data management have equipped her with key insights, and skills. She brings a diverse perspective to the RCDSB Board of Trustees. 

"I am honored to join the Renfrew County District School Board as a Trustee," said Karthi Rajamani. "I am excited to contribute to the board's efforts to inspire student achievement through dynamic education, an inclusive environment with a focus on student well-being."

Throughout her career, Karthi has been involved in various community partnerships and received awards recognizing her contributions, including the Renfrew County Warden's Award. She has served on committees such as the Local Immigration Partnership program, the Ontario Library Association, and the City of Pembroke’s Diversity Committee, showcasing her commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion.

"Karthi's passion for education, community service, partnership building, and expertise in financial management, is a great addition to our team of trustees,” said Susan Humphries, Chair of the Board. "We are thrilled to welcome her to the Board of Trustees and look forward to the valuable contributions she will make to the RCDSB's strategic vision."

The Board of Trustees consists of eight Trustees representing municipalities in Renfrew County, an Indigenous Trustee, and two Student Trustees. The Board’s role is to maintain a focus on student achievement, well-being, and equity and to participate in making policy decisions that benefit the entire jurisdiction including each constituency.


For more information, please contact:

Meredith Caplan Jamieson

Executive Officer of Public Affairs and Communications


613-735-0151 Ext. 2231