Student Council

Secondary Student Council

MCS Secondary Student Council is the heart of our school spirit! Each spring, interested candidates run campaigns to convince the student body to vote for them, and an election assembly is held where ballots are cast. The elected positions are President, Treasurer, Secretary, Social Convenor and Events Co-ordinator. Frequently, students share the positions, so we may have co-presidents or co-events co-ordinators, for example.

Student Council represents the interests of the student body. They assist with organizing our school's Spirit activities and events such as the Mustangs football rally, dances, Purple and Gold Day, MOGA and Decades Week. MCS has been fortunate to have consistently elected an enthusiastic, creative, and energetic group for Student Council, and 2016/2017 is no different.

Incoming Council for 2017/2018 is:

Co-Presidents: Hai Ling Rao and Andrew Masala
Secretary: Daniel Fritzsche
Treasurer: Avantika Vaidya
Social Convenors: Eirlys Rauliuk Dunn and Kendra Wang
Events Co-ordinators: Andrey Korolevych and Aidan Davies
Techie: Al Williams


Outgoing Council from 2016/2017 is:

Co-Presidents: Hai Ling Rao and Andrew Masala
Secretary: Ester Wilson
Treasurer: Tom Li
Social Convenors: Grace Gaffney and Anna Katsaras
Events Co-ordinators: Emily Elliott and Jonathon Steele

Elementary Student Council

Elementary Student Council meets regularly with a teacher advisor to plan elementary events and Spirit Days such as Jersey Day, Purple and Gold Day, Twin/Triplet Day and Wacky Hair Day. Some events are co-ordinated with the Secondary panel.

Student Council elections will be held in September. All students in grades 4 to 8 will receive a ballot and will vote in their classrooms. Candidates will run campaigns and may make short speeches during morning announcements on the day of the vote. Best of luck to everyone who runs.   

Elementary Student Council for 2016/2017:

Co-Presidents: Andrea Geiger and Hannah Ward
Vice President: Olivia Rabishaw
Social Convenors: Alison Chiasson and Jamie Hopkins
Sports Convenors: Skye Mullen and Louisa Fritzsche